GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 246 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 May 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

Eastern Cape – NMA – Nelson Mandela Bay – Wards 29300035 and 29300037

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NMA – Nelson Mandela Bay	N Mqulwana	Ground Floor Block F
		Southern Life Gardens Newton Park
		70-2 nd Avenue Port Elizabeth

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	_ Quigney
		East London