## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS**

## NOTICE 234 OF 2019

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

It is hereby published in terms of section 13(7) of the Broadcasting Act, 1999 (Act No.4 of 1999), that the President has appointed, the following persons as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC Board):

- Ms Mary Papayya
- Ms Jasmina Patel
- Dr Marcia Socikwa
- Ms Mamodupi Mohlala-Mulaudzi (Designated as a Deputy Chairperson)
- Ms Bernedette Muthien
- Mr David Maimela
- Adv. Benjamin Motshedi Lekalakala
- Prof Sathasivan Cooper

Members of the SABC Board appointed will serve for the unexpired term of office of members who resigned from the SABC Board, which will expire on 15 October 2022.

PRESIDENT