GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 584

12 APRIL 2019

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Mendi for Bravery Category II: Silver

Mr Thapelo Tambani (posthumous)

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Mr Johaar Mosaval **Category II: Silver** Mr Achmat Davids (posthumous) Mr Jacques Henry Kallis Ms Yvonne "Chaka Chaka" Mhinga Ms Nomhle Nkonyeni Mr Benjamin Pogrund Dr Mathatha Tsedu Ms Mary Twala Mhlongo

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category II : Silver Mr Bongani Donald Mkhwanazi (posthumous) Mr Braam Jordaan Ms Constance Mirriam Thokozile Koza (posthumous) Dr Ray and Mrs Dora Phillips (posthumous) Mr William Smith

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli

Category II: Silver

Amb Thandi Lujabe-Rankoe Mr Velaphi Msane Mr Antony Andrew Trew Mr Moyisile Douglas Tyutyu Professor Yosuf (Joe) Veriava

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order Mapungubwe

Category I: Gold

Ms Bomo Edith Molewa

Category II: Silver

Prof Malik Maaza Prof Ari Sitas

Category III: Bronze

Prof Thokozani Majozi

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category I: Gold

His Excellency Admiral Didier Ignace Ratsiraka (Madagascar)

Category II: Silver

Mr Klaas de Jonge (Netherlands) Archbishop Kotso Makhulu (UK) Ms Paulet Pearson-Mathy (Belgium) Prof Amil Omara Otunnu (Uganda/USA) Ms Lucia Raadschelders (Posthumous) (Netherlands)

Category III: Bronze

Dr Riccardo Sarra (Italy)