## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT**

NO. 507

28 MARCH 2019

MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT, 1944 (ACT NO. 32 OF 1944): VARIATION OF A NOTICE IN RESPECT OF THE NORTHERN CAPE REGIONAL DIVISION

I, Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, acting under section 2(1)(I) of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act No. 32 of 1944), hereby vary Government Notice No. 219 published in Government *Gazette* No. 26091 of 27 February 2004, by the substitution of item 7 (Northern Cape) of the Schedule to the said Notice for item 7 in the accompanying Schedule.

This Notice shall be deemed to have come into effect on 1 May 2018.

Given under my hand at Victoria on this the 27th day of March Two Thousand and Nineteen.

TM MASUTHA (ADV)

MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES

## SCHEDULE

Item	Regional Division	Consisting of the following districts
7	Northern Cape	Frances Baard (1) John Taolo Gaetsewe (2) Namaqualana (3)
		Pixley Ka Seme (4) ZF Mgcawu (5)
		(1) Consisting of Kimberley main seat with Modderrivier as a place for the holding of
		court. Barkly West, Galeshewe, Hartswater, Jan Kempdorp and Warrenton as sub-
		districts. Delportshoop and Windsorton as places for the holding of courts under
		Barkley West. Pampierstad as a place for the holding of court under Hartswater
		(2). Consisting of Kuruman main seat with Tsineng as a place for the holding of
		court. Kathu, Kudumane and Olifantshoek as sub-districts. Deben as a place for the
		holding of court under Kathu. Bothitong, Heuningvlei and Van Zylsrus as places for
		the holding of court under Kudumane.
		(3). Consisting of Springbok main seat with Vioolsdrift as a place for the holoing of
		court. Calvinia, Faserburg, Garies, Pofadder, Surtherland, Port Nolloth and Williston
		as sub-districts. Brandvlei, Loeriesfontein and Niewoudtville as places for the holding
		of court under Calvinia.
		(4). Consisting of De Aar main seat. Britstown, Carnarvon, Colesburg, Douglas,
		Griekwastad, Hanover, Hopetown, Noupoort, Philipstown, Prieska, Richmond and
		Victoria West as sub-districts. Van Wyksvlei and Vosburg as places for the holding of
		court under Carnarvon. Strydenburg as a place for the holding of court under
		Hopetown. Petrusville as a place for the holding of court under Philipstown. Marydale
		and Niekerkshoop as places for the holding of court under Prieska. Loxton as a
		place for the holding of court under Victoria West.
		(5). Consisting of Upington main seat with Rietfontein and Witdraai ac places for the
		holding of court. Groblershoop, Kakamas, Keimoes, Kenhardt and Postmasburg as
		sub-districts. Augrabies as a place for the holding of court under Kakamas.
		Danielskuil and Lime Acres as places for the holding of court under Postmasburg.
		Daniel Grant Line Acres de places les the florality of court under 1 ostillasburg.