GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 162 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 10 April 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC101 Dr Beyers Naude Ward 21001002
- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu Ward 21305018
- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74205008
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Wards 79800050 and 79800122
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba Ward 52305004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 AbaQulusi Ward 52603021
- Mpumalanga MP301 Chief Albert Luthuli Ward 83001006
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa Ward 83002013
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901028
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch Ward 10204009
- Western Cape WC042 Hessequa Ward 10402004
- Western Cape WC044 George Ward 10404018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC101 - Dr Beyers Naude	E M Rankwana	35 Wehmeyer Street Willowmore
EC135 - Intsika Yethu	K Roto	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
GT485 - Rand West City	L Steyn	Shop 01 7 Pakeman Street Westonaria

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	C J Cronje Building
	(Acting MEO)	4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street
		Johannesburg
KZN235 - Okhahlamba	G Mohlakoana	Tugela Square
		Shop No.5
		Cnr Voortrekker & Kingway Road
		Bergville
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building
		153 Landdrost Street
		Vryheid
MP301 - Chief Albert Luthuli	C F Dlamini	89B Elukwatini Main Road
		(next to Dept of Labour)
		Elukwatini
MP302 - Msukaligwa	B Zwane	Cnr Naude & Sluiter Street
		Ermelo
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road
_		Kimberley
WC024 - Stellenbosch	G L Mettler	UCSA Building
		32 Rhyneveld Street
		Stellenbosch
WC042 - Hessequa	J Jacobs	32 Fourie Street
		Heidelberg
WC044 - George	T Botha	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town