GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 129 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 27 March 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC155 Nyandeni Ward 21505021
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City Ward 74801018 and 74801021
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 AbaQulusi Ward 52603018
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC155 - Nyandeni	G N Cekwana	28 Stanford Street
		Libode
GT481 - Mogale City	T R R Ramatlhape	Civic Centre
		Cnr Commissioner & Monument
		Street
		Mogale City
KZN263 – AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building
		153 Landdrost Street
		Vryheid
KZN275 – Mtubatuba	S Ngcamu	Cnr John Ross Highway &
	(Acting)	St Lucia
		Mtubatuba

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban