ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 114 OF 2019

28 FEBRUARY 2019

ELECTORAL ACT 73 0f 1998

The Electoral Commission has, under the powers vested in it by Item 2(a) of SCHEDULE 1(A) of the Electoral Act, 1998 (Act 73 of 1998), determined the fixed number of seats reserved for each region in the 2019 election of the National Assembly as set out in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Reserved number of seats for each region as determined by the Electoral Commission for the 2019 Election of the National Assembly.

Province	Regional Seats
Eastern Cape	25
Free State	11
Gauteng	48
KwaZulu-Natal	41
Limpopo	19
Mpumalanga	15
North West	13
Northern Cape	5
Western Cape	23
National	200