GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 84 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 March 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay Ward 29300002
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Wards 59500088 and 59500091
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 eNdumeni Ward 52401003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502022
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma Ward 52605003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN271 uMhlabuyalingana Ward 52701007
- Limpopo LIM476 Fetakgomo Tubatse Ward 94706005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay	N Mqulwana	Ground Floor
		Block F
		Southern Life Gardens
		Newton Park. 70-2 Avenue
		Port Elizabeth
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	75 Dr Langalibalele Dube
		Building/ Street
		Ground Floor
		Durban
KZN241 - eNdumeni	M S P Ndlovu	14 Commercial Road
	(Acting)	Dundee

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN252 - Newcastle	M Shozi	61 Sutherland Street Newcastle
KZN265 - Nongoma	M E Sithole	Municipal Building Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma
KZN271 - uMhlabuyalingana	M Qwabe	Municipality Building 163 Zebra Street Hluhluwe
LIM476 - Fetakgomo Tubatse	M Tshilwane	Stand No. 1 Mashung Fetakgomo Municipality Fetakgomo

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane