## DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND POSTAL SERVICES NOTICE 53 OF 2019

## APPOINTMENT OF THE INDEPENDENT SELECTION PANEL

By virtue of the powers vested in me by section 62 (2)(a) of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002), I, Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams, MP, the Minister of Communications, hereby give notice that, I have appointed the following persons as members of the Independent Selection Panel, whose function is to select from nominations received and recommend persons suitable for appointment as non-executive directors of the Board of ZA. Domain Name Authority:

- a) Dr Sebiletso Mokone-Matabane;
- b) Ms Puleng Kwele;
- c) Professor Tshilidzi Marwala;
- d) Mr Lesiba Euclide Sebona; and
- e) Anriette Anna Margaretha Esterhuysen.

Approved/Not Approved

MS STELLA NDABENI-ABRAHAMS, MP MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS

DATE: 19/12 /2018