General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS **NOTICE 35 OF 2019**

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATE MEMBERS FOR THE ESTABLISHED **VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR MUNICIPALITIES**

I Dikgang Uhuru Moiloa, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in the Province of Gauteng, under the powers vested in me by section 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), intends to appoint alternate members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipalities contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments within 21 days of the date of publication of this Notice, to the following address:

By post to:

The Head of Department

For attention: Ms Pheladi Mhlomi

Gauteng Department of Cooperative Governance and

Traditional Affairs Private Bag X79 MARSHALLTOWN

2107

By e-mail to:

pheladi.mhlomi@gauteng.gov.za

thandi.zondo@gauteng.gov.za

Comments received after the closing date will not be considered.

Given under my hand at Johannesburg, this J.... day of 2019.

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Ekurhuleni MM	Alternate Chairperson	Zandile G. Mpungose
	Member	Werner Sarvari
	Alternate Professional	Louis Taderera
	Valuer	
City of Tshwane MM	Alternate Chairperson	Tintswalo F. Mathebula
	Alternate Professional	Lukas C. Kruger
	Valuer/Member	
Emfuleni Local Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Advocate Lynette Yende
	Alternate Professional	Dirk J. G. Coetzee
	Valuer/Member	