## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 34 OF 2019

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 13 February 2019

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Wards 30901009, 30901011, 30901012, 30901013, 30901016, 30901019 and 30901032
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100054
- Western Cape WC048 Knysna Ward 10408004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley
CPT - City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Unit 1 Aden Square 41 Lawrence Road Athlone Cape Town
WC048 - Knysna	D Adonis	9 Green Street Knysna

Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are: