BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 184 OF 2018

THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

ELECTION/APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

It is hereby notified that the following persons were elected or appointed in terms of section 5(1) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act no 53 of 1974), as amended, (the "Act") to serve on the South African Pharmacy Council for the five-year period **21 October – 20 October 2023.**

1. Persons elected in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Act

DU TOIT, Johannes Stephanus EKSTEEN, Margaritha Johanna KILIAN, Pieter Johannes MAIMIN, Jacqueline Ann MALAN, Sarel Francois SCHELLACK, Natalie TRUTER, Ilse VENTER, Christina Aletta WOLMARANS, Petrus de Wet

2. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(b) of the Act

DLWATI, Pakama (KwaZulu-Natal)
HAYES, Helen Catherine (Western Cape)
HERBERT, Josephine (Northern Cape)
MOKGATLHA, Moitsoadi Sarah (North West)
MOLONGOANA, Boitumelo (Free State)
MORALO, Tshegofatso Daniel (Mpumalanga)
SHIVAMBU, Tlou Mavis (Limpopo)
SOKA, Ayanda (Eastern Cape)
THIPA, Nocawe Portia (Gauteng)

3. Person appointed in terms of section 5(1)(c) of the Act

JAMALOODIEN, Khadija

4. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(d) of the Act

CHOONARA, Yahya Essop MATLALA, Moliehi

5. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(e) of the Act

LETSIKE, Mmapaseka Emily PHASHA, Mogologolo David SHAIK-PEREMANOV, Nazreen SHUPING, Mosiuoa Shadrack

TA MASANGO
RETURNING OFFICER
December 2018