## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 798 OF 2018

## MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 9 January 2019

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu Ward 83201001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Wards 19100031 and 19100101
- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier Ward 10103005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP321 - Thaba Chweu	M Mulaudzi	Thaba Chweu Municipality
		Cnr Central & Viljoen Street
		Lydenburg
CPT - City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Unit 1
		Aden Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town
WC013 - Bergrivier	H Linde	Soetkysie Centre
		Cnr Long & 28 Die Trek Streets
		Piketberg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town