NO. 1349

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

07 DECEMBER 2018



MINISTRY PUBLIC WORKS REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Department of Public Works I Central Government Offices I 256 Madiba Street I Pretorie I Contact: +27 (0)12 406 1627I +27 (0)12 323 7573 Private Bag X9155 I CAPE TOWN, 8001 I RSA 4th Floor Partiament Building I 120 Plain Street I CAPE TOWN I Tel: +27 21 402 2219 Fax: +27 21 462 4592 www.publicworks.gov.za

Mr AM Molobe Chairperson: Council for the Built Environment 169 Corobay Avenue MENLYN 0063

Dear Mr Molobe

CABINET APPROVAL ON APPOINTMENT OF NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS: COUNCIL FOR THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT (CBE)

I hereby confirm that at its meeting, held on 07 November 2018, the Cabinet has approved the appointment of the following as the new Council members of the CBE:

Adv B Tlakung Dr D Deacon Dr J Badul **DR KI Jacobs** Dr P Dala Ms IM Vieira Mr AM Molobe (Chairperson) Mr GH Meyer Mr H Ndlovu ment Mr J Magolius Mr NE Hutamo Ms ZY Mathe Ms F Rabada Ms MK Mogodi (Deputy Chairperson) Ms N Qina Ms NH Molao Ms U Exner ST Mthembu

The appointment of all members listed above is for a four-year term of office, effective from 01 November 2018.

I will further communicate with you regarding the time and place of the first meeting of the Council wherein the induction and inauguration of the new Council of the CBE could take place.

Yours sincerely,

L

MR T W NXESI, MP MINISTER OF PUBLIC WORKS DATE: 12/1/20/2 Cc: CEO of CBE



MINISTRY PUBLIC WORKS REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Department of Public Works I Central Government Offices I 256 Mediba Street I Pratoria I Contact: +27 (0)12 406 16271 +27 (0)12 323 7573 Private Bag X9155 I CAPE TOWN, 8001 I R8A 4th Floor Partiament Building I 120 Plain Street I CAPE TOWN I Tel: +27 21 402 2228 Fax: +27 21 462 4592 www.publicworks.gov.za

Mr Molefi Kubuzie C/o Registrar: South African Council for the Valuers Profession P.O. Box 114 Menlyn 0063

Dear Mr Kubuzie

APPOINTMENT TO SERVE AS A MEMBER OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR VALUERS PROFESSION (SACPVP)

In my capacity as the Minister of Public Works, I hereby appoint the following persons in terms of Section 3(1) (a) (b) and (c) of the Property Valuers Profession Act, 2000 (Act No 47 of 2000):

No.	STATUTORY CATEGORY	APPOINTED MEMBERS
1.	Section 3(1)(a) - Registered professionals	Mr Clyde Peter Lawrence
2.		Ms Dianne Beatrice de Wet
3.		Mr John Frederick Cloete
4.		Ms Nirmala Devi Naidoo
5.		Mr Saiven Darran Kuppan
6.		Ms Nombulelo Constance Betela
7.	Section 3(1)(b)- Departmental representatives	Vacant
8.		Ms Tiny Letsholo
9.	Section 3(1)(c) - Public representatives	Mr Manyane Chidi
10.		Vacant

I have decided to drop two names under the State and Public categories (i.e. Mr. Potela Peter Mabelane and Mr. Mashilo Pitjeng respectively) to allow you to look for a person with disability in either category. This would mean that if no organ of state nominates any professional candidate with disability to serve in the Council, you will need to call for public nominations targeting persons with disabilities to fill the vacancy in the Public category.

The appointment letters of the 8 Council Members I have appointed at this stage are attached hereto for your further attention.

Yours sincerely,

MR. T.W. NXESI, MP MINISTER OF PUBLIC WORKS DATE: 29/06/20/8



Department of Public Works I Central Government Offices I 258 Madiba Street I Pretoria I Contact. +27 (0)12 406 1827 +27 (0)12 323 7573 Private Bag X9155 I CAPE TOWN, 8001 I RSA 4th Floor Partiament Building I 120 Plain Street I CAPE TOWN I Tel: +27 21 402 2228 Fax: +27 21 462 4592 www.publicworks.gov.za

Mr Molefi Kubuzie C/o Registrar: South African Council for the Valuers Profession P.O. Box 114 Menlyn 0063

Dear Mr Kubuzie

APPOINTMENT OF THE REMAINING TWO (2) MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR THE PROPERTY VALUERS PROFESSION AND DETERMINATION OF A DATE FOR THE INAUGURATION OF THE 5TH COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICAN PROPERTY VALUERS PROFESSION (SACPVP)

In response to the letter dated 26 July 2018, I would like to thank the fact that you have been able to find a person with disability to serve in the 5th Council of the SACPVP.

In my capacity as the Minister of Public Works, I hereby appoint the following persons in terms of Section 3(1) (b) and (c) of the Property Valuers Profession Act, 2000 (Act No 47 of 2000):

No.	STATUTORY CATEGORY		APPOINTED MEMBERS
1.	Section 3(1)(b)- representatives	Departmental	Mr. George Martin Rentzke
2.	Section 3(1)(c) – Public representatives		Mr. Mashilo Pitjeng

In terms of Section 4 (7) of the SACPVP Act, I hereby determine the 15th of August 2018 as the first meeting of the 5th Term Council of the SACPVP at the CBE offices.

Due to my other commitments, I have decided to delegate the Deputy Minister, Mr. J Cronin to attend the first meeting and inaugurate the new Council. Engagements should be made with his office in terms of any logistics.

I am confident that the appointed members will contribute significantly to the SACPVP in the improvement and transformation of the built environment, which will ultimately impact positively on the South African society.

Yours Sincerely, Afromen

MR T W NXESI, MP MINISTER OF PUBLIC WORKS DATE: 1410512018

• Provincial spread: Only 3 provinces are represented (namely: Gauteng, WC and KZN)

4. RECOMMENDATIONS

4.1 It is recommended that the Minister consider the following candidates for appointment as new Council members of the SACPCMP, as recommended by the outgoing Council of the SACPCMP:

Category in terms of the Act	Keme
Section 3(a) - Registered Professional	1. Ms Noluthando Hazel Molao
	2. Mr Isaac Mzumara Nkosi
	3. Mr Tjiernogale Eric Manchidi
	4. Dr. Claire Helen Descon
	5. Mr Bafiklie Bonke Simelane
	6. Mr Indrasen Siven Naidoo
Section 3(c) - Public Representative	7. Mr George Mbuthla
	8. Adv. Roshan Dehal

It is also recommended that the Minister considers the following DPW officials for appointment as state representatives in the new Council of the SACPCMP, in line with section 4(5) of the Construction Project Management Professions Act:

Category in terms of the Ast	Name
Section 3(b) - State Representative	9. Mr. Itumeleng Harry Molosi
	10. Ms. Gugulethu Komana

4.3 If the Minister concurs with 4.1 and 4.2 above, he is requested to approve and sign the attached appointment letters for the new Council members of the SACPCMP (see attached Annexure K).

ATTACHMENTS:

- Annexure A: CPMP Act (Act no 48 of 2000)
- Annexure B: SACPCMP Nomination Rules
- Annexure C: Calls for nominations
- Annexure D: List of nominations received
- Annexure E: SACPCMP Recommendation letter
- Annexure F: CVs of recommended candidates
- Annexure G: CBE legal advice on Council delegations
- Annexure H: Concerns raised by DPW on SACPCMP recommendation report
- Annexure I: SACPCMP response to concerns raised by DPW
- Annexure J: CVs of DPW Representatives
- Annexure K: Appointment letters

MBatutte

Mr. B. Matutie DDG: INTER-GOVERNMENTAL COORDINATION DATE:

SUBJECT REQUEST FOR APPROVAL: APPOINTMENT OF THE NEW COUNCIL OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR THE PROJECT AND CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT PROFESSION