### GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 731 OF 2018

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 12 December 2018**

#### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro Ward 79900019
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN238 Alfred Duma Ward 52308023
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705012
- Limpopo LIM367 Mogalakwena Ward 93607010
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa Wards 63805004 and 63805016
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama Ward 10101006
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102004
- Western Cape WC014 Saldanha Bay Ward 10104005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality         | MEO Name   | Address                      |
|----------------------|------------|------------------------------|
| TSH - Tshwane Metro  | N Pillay   | HB Phillips Building         |
|                      |            | 6th Floor                    |
|                      |            | 320 Bosman Street            |
|                      |            | Pretoria                     |
| KZN238 - Alfred Duma | P S Mntaka | 261 Murchison Street         |
|                      |            | Mid Block Road               |
|                      |            | Ladysmith                    |
| KZN275 – Mtubatuba   | M Mahlinza | Lot 199                      |
|                      |            | Office NO 16A                |
|                      |            | Mtuba Plaza                  |
|                      |            | Matubatuba                   |
| LIM367 - Mogalakwena | D Mailula  | 23 Cnr Hooge and Van Riebeek |
|                      |            | Street                       |

| Municipality              | MEO Name      | Address               |
|---------------------------|---------------|-----------------------|
|                           |               | Mokopane              |
|                           |               |                       |
| NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa | K Kresfelder  | A Theodossi Building  |
|                           | (Acting)      | 52 Church Street      |
|                           |               | Zeerust               |
| WC011 - Matzikama         | D P Lubbe     | Room 9                |
|                           |               | Thusong Centre        |
|                           |               | AAS Le Fleur Street   |
|                           |               | Vredendal             |
| WC012 - Cederberg         | P L Volschenk | 59 Voortrekker Street |
|                           |               | Citrusdal             |
| WC014 - Saldanha Bay      | P Mbaliswana  | 19B School Street     |
| ·                         |               | Vredenburg            |

## The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Gauteng       | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | 36 Boundary Road<br>Houghton Estate<br>The Isle of Houghton<br>Old Trafford Four<br>Parktown<br>Johannesburg |
|---------------|--|--|
| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | Westville Civic Centre<br>(Main Building)<br>William Lester Drive<br>Westville<br>Durban                     |
| Limpopo       | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | 5 Crescent Street<br>Platinum Park<br>Bendor<br>Polokwane  |
| North West    | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | Erf 3794<br>Protea Office Park<br>Sekame Road<br>Mmabatho  |
| Western Cape  | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | The Bridge<br>1st Floor<br>304 Durban Road<br>Bellville<br>Cape Town   |