# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### NOTICE 641 OF 2018

## MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 31 October 2018

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

• Gauteng - TSH - Tshwane Metro – Ward 79900009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH - Tshwane Metro	Ms R Mkhondo	Sammy Marks Square
	(Acting)	3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor
		Room 3e
		Madiba Street
		Pretoria

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton
		Old Trafford Four
		Parktown
		Johannesburg