GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 567 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 3 October 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500071
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN282 uMhlathuze Ward 52802003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805003
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete Ward 83103025

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Ground Floor
		75 Dr Langalibalele Dube Street
		Durban
KZN282 - uMhlathuze	T M Phahla	uMhlathuze Civic Centre
		5 Mark Strasse
		Richards Bay
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni	V Nsele	Mthonjaneni Municipality
		21 Reinhold Street
		(Next to Town Hall)
		Melmoth
MP313 - Steve Tshwete	T Dibakoane	Steve Tshwete Town Council
	(Acting)	2 nd Floor
		Cnr Wanderers & Church Street
		Middelburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit