### GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# NOTICE 490 OF 2018

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 5 September 2018**

#### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS185 Nala Ward 41805002
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe Ward 42003012
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro Ward 79900037
- North West NW396 Lekwa-Teemane Ward 63906007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS185 – Nala	B Molupe	62 President Street
		Bothaville
FS203 – Ngwathe	Ms C Mabale	Forum Building
	(Acting)	Liebenbergstrek Street
		Parys
TSH – Tshwane Metro	K Mohlala	Sammy Marks Square
	(Acting)	3rd Floor
		Room 3e
		Madiba Street
		Pretoria
NW396 – Lekwa-Teemane	N Mgengo	Lekwa-Teemane Municipality
		c/o Robyn and Dirkie Uys Street
		Christiana

## The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor NRE Building 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Old Trafford Four Houghton Estate Parktown Johannesburg
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho