DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND POSTAL SERVICES NOTICE 437 OF 2018

6 June 2018

INVITATION TO NOMINATE A MEMBER OF THE B-BBEE ICT SECTOR CHARTER COUNCIL

Membership of the B-BBEE ICT Sector Council consist of Representatives from four ICT Sub-Sectors, namely Broadcasting, electronics, Information Technology and Telecommunication. Each Sub-Sector has two representatives in the Council.

One Councillor recently passed on, and it has become necessary to replace the member so that the Council can continue to operate optimally.

- 1. I, Dr Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele, as Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, hereby invite nomination from the Information Technology Sub-Sector to fill in the space left by late Councillor Gavin Pieterse.
- 2. The Constitution of the Council is available from the Council website: ictsectorcouncil.org.za
- 3. The following information should be supplied in respect of the nominating organisation and the person being nominated:
- 3.1. Curriculum vitae
- 3.2. Full name(s)
- 3.3. Identity number
- 3.4. Physical and postal address
- 3.5. Telephone and Facsimile numbers
- 3.6. E-mail address
- 3.7. Organisation being represented with the nomination
- 3.8. Signature of representative person nominating and the person being nominated
- 4. The nominating organisation should provide motivation for the nomination of a particular representative.
- Nominations should be addressed to Ms Mameetse Masemola, Deputy Director-General: ICT Policy and Strategy, Department of Telecommunications & Postal Services, at the address below:

First Floor, Block A3 1166 Park Street Iparioli Office Park Hatfield, Pretoria

Email: ammoto@dtps.gov.za

The closing date for nominations is fifteen (days) after gazetting. Please note that 6. the nominations received after the closing date may not be considered.

Dr Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele, MP Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services

24 July 2018