GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 407 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 8 August 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe Ward 21201029
- Eastern Cape EC145 Walter Sisulu Ward 21405003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe	M Nako	46 Thompson Street Idutywa
EC145 - Walter Sisulu	M Plaaitjie	16 Smit Street Burgersdorp

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London