### **DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING**

NO. 721

20 JULY 2018

### **DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING**

## NATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS FRAMEWORK ACT, 2008 (NO 67 OF 2008) APPOINTMENT OF THE RECOGNITION OF PRIOR LEARNING (RPL) REFERENCE GROUP

I, Grace Naledi Mandisa Pandor, Minister of Higher Education and Training, in terms of section 8(2)(b) and 8(3)(a) of the National Qualifications Framework Act,2008 (Act 67 of 2008), read with paragraph 2.2 of the Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) Coordination Policy published in Government Notice No. 381, Government Gazette No. 39876 dated 31 March 2016, appoint the Recognition of Prior Learning Reference Group. The Terms of Reference were published in SCHEDULE 1 of Government Notice No. 780, Government Gazette No. 40110 dated 1 July 2016. Members of the RPL Reference Group are hereby published in the Schedule attached hereto.

G. N. M. Hander Mrs GNM Pandor, MP

Minister of Higher Education and Training

Date: 8 -6 - 2018

### **SCHEDULE 1**

# Members of Recognition of Prior Learning Reference Group to implement Phase 1 of the Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) Coordination Policy

NO	NAMES	CONSTITUENCY
1.	Professor Ahmed Bawa (Chairperson)	Education and Training
2.	Advocate Eben Boshoff	Education and Training
3.	Ms Gerda Magnus	Education and Training
4.	Mr Neil Makhaga	Education and Training
5.	Mr Tsela Moloi	Education and Training
6.	Ms Vuyokazi Patuleni	Education and Training
7.	Mr Mogamat Shaafig Fredericks	Education and Training
8.	Ms Elsie Potgieter	Education and Training
9.	Professor Benjamin Anderson	Private Higher Education
10.	Mr Joe Samuels	South African Qualifications Authority
11.	Dr Amani Saidi	Quality Council
12.	Ms Busisiwe Langa	Quality Council
13.	Dr Eva Sujee	Quality Council
14.	Professor Alan Tait	International RPL Expert
15.	Dr Joy Van Kleef	International RPL Expert
16.	Dr Shirley Lloyd	National RPL Expert
17.	Dr James Keevy	National RPL Expert
18.	Ms Conti Magdeline Matlakala	Community
19.	Mr Ernest Lebuso Monyatsi	Government
20.	Ms Lazelle Van Kramberg	Organised Labour
21.	Mr Ashley Benjamin	Organised Labour
22.	Mr Bhabhali Ka Maphikela Nhlapo	Organised Labour
23.	Ms Desiree Vardhan	Professional Body