# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

### INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA NOTICE 365 OF 2018



Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Pinmill Farm, 164 Katherine Street, Sandton Private Bag X10002, Sandton, 2146

Ref.No: 12/3/1/9

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS: REGULATORY FRAMEWORK FOR COMMUNITY BROADCASTING SERVICES

The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa ("the Authority") hereby give notice to convene oral hearings on the Draft Regulations for Community Broadcasting Services in accordance with Section 4(6) of the Electronic Communications Act No.36 of 2005, as amended.

The Authority published the Draft Regulations for Community Broadcasting Services: Radio and Television in Government Gazette 41561, Government Notices 173 of 06 April 2018. The closing date for submissions was 18 May 2018 extended to 08 June 2018. The Authority received eighteen (18) submissions and four (4) indicated that they are interested in making oral presentations.

The hearings will be held as follows; Date: 23 July 2018 Venue: ICASA BLOCK C PRESENTATION ROOM 164 KATHERINE STREET PINMILL FARM SANDTON

Duration: One hour for each presentation with 30 minutes allocated to presentation and 30 minutes for questions.

RM Mohlaloga (Chairperson), N Gongxeka-Seopa, P Kadi, P Mashile, Dr. K Modimoeng, BC Mokhele, Adv. D Qocha, T Semane, PJ Zimri (Councillors), WA Ngwepe (CEO)

### SCHEDULE

### 23 July 2017

Registrations	09h00 - 09h30	
Chairperson's opening address	09h30 - 10h00	
1. Kagiso Media	10h00 - 11h00	
2. Primedia	11h00 - 12h00	_
3. Pulpit Media Group	12h00 - 13h00	
LUNCH	13h00 - 14h00	
4. Tshwane TV	14h00 - 15h00	
End of h	earings	_

Presenters are requested to make available **11 copies** of the presentation for panel members.

Any enquiries in relation to this notice must be submitted in writing (e-mail) to:

Ms Mamedupe Kgatshe Project Leader Tel: (011) 566 3259 mkgatshe@icasa.org.za

All media enquiries should be directed to: **Mr Paseka Maleka** 011 566 3455 079 509 0702

pmaleka@icasa.org.za

Rubben Mohlaloga Chairperson

Date: 9 06/2016