GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

NATIONAL TREASURY

NO. 613 18 JUNE 2018

I, Nhlanhla Nene, Minister of Finance, acting in terms of section 26(3) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2017 (Act No. 3 of 2017), as amended by the Division of Revenue Amendment Act, 2017 (Act No. 10 of 2017), hereby publish transfers of the Municipal Disaster Grant.

NHLANHLA NENE AR

MINISTER OF FINANCE

Explanatory Memorandum to the Allocations set out in the attached schedule

This *Gazette* is published in terms Section 26(3) (c) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2017 (Act No. 3 of 2017), therefore schedule 7B makes special provisions for the immediate release of funds to provinces and municipalities following declared disasters.

A portion of an unallocated amount of Municipal Disaster Grant was transferred to the affected municipalities in Eastern Cape, Northern Cape and Western Cape provinces, the allocations for the immediate relief were transferred in the month of March 2018 following the National disaster declaration by Department of Cooperative Governance on 13 February 2018 (Gazette No. 41439).

ANNEXOREA

ALLOCATIONS OF UNALLOCATED PROVISIONS FOR MUNICIPALITIES FOR DISASTER RESPONSE

(Municipal Financial Year)

Schedule 7B ALLOCATIONS OF UNALLOCATED PROVISIONS FOR MUNICIPALITIES FOR DISASTER RESPONSE

Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairsy (Vote 4)	Municipal Disaster Grant			
	Column A	Column B		Column C
	2016/17 Main allocation	Roll-overs	Adjustments	2016/17 Adjusted
eastern cape	R'000	R'000	R'000	R'000
A BUF Buffalo City				
A NMA Nelson Mandela Bay			\$7.000 <u>-</u>	97 00
B EC101 Dr Beyers Naude			468	461
B EC102 Blue Crane Route			180	180
B EC104 Makana			810	810
B BC105 Ndlambe			950	950
B EC106 Sundays River Valley			2 090 1 090	2 09(1 09(
B EC108 Kouga B EC109 Koukamma			770	770
C DC10 Sarah Baartman District Municipality				• • •
Total: Cacada Municipalities			6 358	635
C DC12 Amatole District Municipality			1 380	1 380
C DC12 Amatole District Municipality Total; Amatole Manicipalities			1380	138(
Total: Eastera Cape Municipalities			104 738	104 734
NORTHERN CAPE				
B NC061 Richtersveld			15 197	15 197
B NC062 Nama Khoi			4 542	4 542
B NC064 Kamlesberg			3 968	3 968
B NC065 Hantam			8 500	8 50X
B NC066 Karoo Hoogland				
B NC067 Khai-Ma				
C DC6 Namakwa District Municipality Total: Namakwa Municipalities			32 207	32 207
B NC071 Ubuntu				
B NC074 Karceberg			4 626	4 626
Total: Pistey Ka Seme Municipalities			4 626	4 626
Total: Northern Cape Municipalities			36 833	36833
WESTERN CAPE				
A CPT City of Cape Town	20 812		122 502	143 314
B WC011 Matzikama			7 627	7 627
B WC012 Cederberg			7 962	7 962
B WC013 Bergrivier B WC014 Saldanha Bay				
B WC015 Swertland				
C DC1 West Coast District Municipality				
Total: West Coast Munk: palities			15 589	15 589
B 71/777 Wimmhan				
B WC022 Witzenberg B WC023 Drakenstein			26 845	26 845
C DC2 (and Winelands District Municipality				
Total: Cape Winelands Municipalities			26 845	26 845
	3 134			3 134
B WC031 Theewaterakloof C DC3 Overberg District Municipality	313%			J 1349
Total: Overberg Municipalities	3 134			3 134
B WC047 Bitou	10 920			10 920
C DC4 Eden District Municipality	ea 60*			ಪ್ರತಿ ಮೂಲ್
Total: Eden Municipalities	10 920			10 920
Total: Wastern Cape Municipalities	34 866		164 936	199 802
Winney and a w				
Unallocated			<u> </u>	
National Total	34866		306 507	341 373