DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 311 OF 2018

AIR SERVICE LICENSING ACT, 1990 (ACT NO.115 OF 1990) AND

INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE ACT, (ACT NO.60 OF 1993) THE PERSON / COUNCIL MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER.

MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL CONSIST OF -

- (a) a Chairman,
- (b) a Vice-Chairman and
- (c) not more than three other persons.

Term of office

An appointed members shall hold his office for a period of three years. Provided that such member may be reappointed at the expiry of his office term.

Appointed members for Air Service Licensing Council are:

There is hereby established a council to be called the Air Service Licensing Council, which shall be a juristic person.

- 1. Mr Material Michael Mabasa Chairperson.
- 2. Ms Refilwe Ledwaba Vice Chairperson.
- 3. Ms Precious Sibiya Member.
- 4. Mr James Chiumya Member and
- 5. MsVumeka Buthelezi Member.

Appointed members for International Air Service Council are:

There is hereby established a council to be called the International Air Service Council, which shall be a juristic person.

- 1. Mr Khalatse Colbert Marobela Chairperson.
- 2. Ms Dinah Modimakwane Vice Chairperson.
- 3. Ms Pretty Mthiyane Member.
- 4. Mr Inathi Ntshangase Member and
- 5. Mr Frans Modiroa Member.