GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 231 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 May 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800085
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004
- North West NW373 Rustenburg Ward 63703018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels (Acting)	C J Cronje Building 4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street
		Johannesburg
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	M Mahlinza	Cnr John Ross Highway & St Lucia
		Mtubatuba
NW373 - Rustenburg	A Pholose	Old Municipal Building
		(Opposite NG Kerk)
		Cnr Fatima Bayet & BS Naude
		Rustenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1st Floor Block A
		55 Empire Park
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho