GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 450 20 APRIL 2018

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category II: Silver

Mr Maduke Lot Ndlovu (posthumous)

Mr Nkosinathi Freddy Ndlovu

Ms Violet Jacobeth Seboni (posthumous)

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category II: Silver

Mr Hashim Mohammed Amla

Mr Omar Badsha

Mr Eric Risimati Baloyi

Mr Johan Botha (posthumous)

Ms Lillian Dube

Mr Sipho Cecil Peter "Hotstix" Mabuse

Ms Elana Meyer

Mr John Koenakeefe Motlhankana (posthumous)

Mr Thami Mnyele (posthumous)

Advocate Nakedi Ribane

Mr John William Smit

Mr Neil Tovey

Category III: Bronze

Ms Traci Mackie

Ms Elsa Meyer

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli

Category I: Gold

Inkosi Mhlabunzima Joseph Maphumulo (posthumous)

Justice Dikgang Ernest Moseneke

Mama Dora Tamana (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Mr Godfrey Kenneth Beck (posthumous)

Ms Lillian Lily Diedericks

Ms Mary Fitzgerald (posthumous)

Professor Farid Esack

Mr. Swaminathan "Swami" Karuppa Gounden

Reverend Charles Hooper (posthumous)

Ms Sibongile Mkhabela

Major General Keith Mokoape

Ms Rahima Moosa (posthumous)

General Maomela Moreti Motau

Mrs Zondeni Veronica Sobukwe

Category III: Bronze

Ms Sylvia Motlagomang Benjamin (posthumous)

Mr Ronald Bernickow (posthumous)

"

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category I: Gold

His Excellency Joaquim Alberto Chissano (Mozambique)

His Excellency Sir Quett Ketumile Joni Masire (posthumous) (Botswana)

His Excellency Samuel Daniel "Sam" Nujoma (Namibia)

Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf (Liberia)

Category II: Silver

Ambassador Alexander Sergeevich Dsasokhov (Russia)

Mr Vyacheslav Tetekin (Russia)

Category III: Bronze

Ms Rosita Johnson (USA)