BOARD NOTICE 31 OF 2018

QUANTITY SURVEYING PROFESSION ACT, 2000 (ACT NO. 49 OF 2000)

APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO SERVE ON THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR THE QUANTITY SURVEYING PROFESSION (SACQSP)

The Minister of Public Works, Hon. NPT Nhleko, has in terms of *Section 4 of the Quantity Surveying Profession Act, 2000 (Act No. 49 of 2000)* appointed the following persons to serve as council members on the South African Council for the Quantity Surveying Profession for the term: 1 February 2018 to 31 January 2022:

NO	STATUTORY CATEGORY	APPOINTED MEMBERS
1	Section 3(1)(a) – Registered	Mr Baloyi Vongani Newton
2	Professionals	Mr Kotze Petrus Daniel
3		Dr Letchmiah Deenadayalan Ruthensamy
4		Mr Mbatha Qinisani Nhlanhla
5		Mr Meyer Gert Hendrik
6		Ms Ncalane Nomthandazo Lucia
7		Mr Ngwenya Vusiwe Hebron
8		Ms Qina Noninzi
9		Ms Tselane Onwaba Kanya Viwe
10	Section 3(1)(b) – Academic	Ms Hefer Elke Helene
11	Representatives	Mr Matshidze Lindelani Baldwin
12	Section 3(1)(c) - State Representatives	Ms Mongane Nosiyabonga Portia
13		Ms Mjandana Vuyokazi
14		Mr Meiring Martin
15	Section 3(1)(d) – Public Representative	Ms Difeto Phyllis Motsatsi
16		Dr Harinarain Nishani
17		Ms Mosing Mpho Sonia