## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS NOTICE 981 OF 2017



MINISTRY: COMMUNICATIONS REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA Private Bag X 745, Pretoria, 0001, Tel: +27 12 473 0164 Fax: +27 12 473 0585 Tshedimosetso House, 1035 Francis Baard Street, Tshedimosetso House, Pretoria, 1000

By the power vested in me by section 5(B)(c) of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Act, (13 of 2000) as amended, I, Ms Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane, MP, Minister of Communications hereby give notification of the appointment of the following persons as councillors:

- Mr Rubben Mohlaloga as Chairperson for a period of five (5) years with effect from 1 December 2017
- Ms Thandeka Simane for a period of four (4) years with effect from 1 December 2017
- Ms Nomonde Gongxeka-Seope (4) years with effect from 1 December 2017



MS MMAMOLOKO KUBAYI-NGUBANE, MP MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS DATE 2122017