GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS NOTICE 828 OF 2017

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

It is hereby published in terms of section 13(7) of the Broadcasting Act, 1999 (Act No.4 of 1999), that I have appointed, the following persons as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, for a period of five years:

Ms Febe Potgieter-Gqubule: Deputy Chairperson

Mr Bongumusa Makhathini: Chairperson

Mr Krish Naidoo

Ms Khanyisile Kweyama

Mr John Matisonn

Mr Mathatha Tsedu

Ms Rachel Kalidass

Mr Michael Markovitz

Mr Victor Rambau

Mr Dinkwanyane Mohuba

Mr Jack Phalane

J.G. ZUMA

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA