GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 710 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 27 September 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 eNdumeni Ward 52401003
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi Ward 83204010
- Northern Cape NC087 Dawid Kruiper Ward 30807004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are: NDLOVU MBUZENI

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN241 – eNdumeni	M Ndlovu	(Across Municipal Building)
	(Acting)	65 Victoria Street
		Dundee
MP324 - Nkomazi	R Shabangu	Nkomazi Municipality
		9 Park Street
		Malelane
NC087 - Dawid Kruiper	W Philander	River City Properties
		2nd Floor Room 211
		48 Scott Street
		Upington

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley