OFFICE OF THE CHIEF OF JUSTICE

NO. 956

01 SEPTEMBER 2017

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE

## NOTICE FOR THE GAUTENG DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT FUNCTIONING AS THE MPUMALANGA DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT

By virtue of the powers vested in me in terms of section 7(1) of the Superior Courts Act, 2013 (Act 10 of 2013) I, **Dunstan Mlambo**, the Judge President of the Gauteng Divisions of the High Court, issue the attached notice in relation to the Gauteng Division of the High Court of South Africa, functioning as the Mpumalanga Division of the High Court of South Africa.

Inal

Dunstan Mlambo Judge President of the Gauteng Divisions of the High Court of South Africa



# NOTICE 1 OF 2017 FOR THE GAUTENG DIVISION of the HIGH COURT of SOUTH AFRICA *Functioning as* THE MPUMALANGA DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA ISSUED BY JUDGE PRESIDENT MLAMBO IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(1) OF THE SUPERIOR COURT ACT NO 10 OF 2013

#### NOTICE

- The jurisdictional boundaries of the Circuit Courts of the Mpumalanga Division are determined as follows -
  - 1.1 The Mbombela Circuit Court shall have jurisdiction in respect of civil and criminal matters emanating in and from the Magisterial Districts mentioned in PART A of the attached Schedule.
  - 1.2 The Middelburg Circuit Court shall have jurisdiction in respect of civil and criminal matters emanating in and from the Magisterial Districts mentioned in PART B of the attached Schedule.
  - 1.3 The Mbombela Circuit shall have concurrent jurisdiction over all areas falling under the Emakhazeni (Belfast) Magisterial District.
  - 1.4 Judges presiding in criminal matters shall continue to sit as and when so directed by the Judge President in Mashishing (Graskop); Mzukaliqwa (Ermelo, Breyten); Thembisile Hani (Mkobola/Kwaggafontein); Victor

Khanye (Delmas) and at any other Magistrates' Court determined by the Judge President as suitable and convenient for making justice accessible.

1.5 The Gauteng Division of the High Court shall, with the coming into effect of this Notice, cease to have jurisdiction in any matters emanating and arising in and from the Magisterial Districts set out in Parts A and B respectively.

#### 2. EFFECTIVE DATE

This Notice shall, unless otherwise specified, become effective from 1 SEPTEMBER 2017.

#### 3. PARTICULARS OF THE OFFICE FOR ISSUE

The office of the Chief Registrar situated at Mbombela and Middelburg Magistrate Courts as follows-<u>MBOMBELA</u> REGISTRAR NAMES: Mr Mpho Seloana OFFICE NO. : 1\7 1<sup>st</sup> floor TELEPHONE NO. 0137536222\0137563245 EMAIL ADDRESS: MSeloana@judiciary.org.za

MIDDELBURG REGISTRAR NAMES: Ms Sisani Mdhluli OFFICE NO. : 1<sup>st</sup> floor Middelburg Magistrates Court Offices TELEPHONE NO.013 283 7579 EMAIL ADDRESS: ESefako@justice.gov.za

#### SCHEDULE

### PART A - MBOMBELA AREAS OF JURISDICTION

MAGISTERIA L DISTRICT	SUB- DISTRIC TS	OTHER AREAS (SERVING ALSO AS PERIODICAL COURTS FOR THE DISTRICT COURTS
 Buschbuckridge	Mhala (Thulamahashe	Acornhoek, Mkhuhlu, and Sekhukusa
Mbombela(Nelspruit	White River and Kabokweni (Nzikazi)	Hazyview, Kanyamazane, Masoyi Matsulu and Ngodwana
 Mashishing (Lydenburg)	Graskop and Sabie	Dientjie Pilgrimsrest and Maartenshoop
Nkomazi (Tonga)	Komatip oort	Malelane
Mkhondo (Piet- Retief)	Amsterd am	Dirkiesdorp, Mahamba, and Boschfontein
Eersterhoek (Elukwatini)	Carolina	Emanzana (Badplaas), Mayflower
Umjindini (Barberton)		Louw's Creek

## PART B (MIDDELBURG AREAS OF JURISDICTION)

ITEM	MAGISTERIAL	SUB-DISTRICTS	OTHER AREAS
	DISTRICT		( ALOS USED
			AS
			PERIODICAL
			COURTS FOR
			THE DISTRICT
			AND SUB
			DISRICT
			COURTS)
1.	Middelburg	Hendrina	Blinkpan,
	c		Laersdrift and
2.	Emalahleni (Witbank)	Vosman,	Ogies
		GaNala and	
3.	Emakhazeni	Emgwenya(Waterval-	Entokozweni
	(Belfast)	Boven)	(Machadodorp)
	. ,		Dullstroom
4.	Govan Mbeki	Secunda	Leslie

	(Evander∖ Highveld Ridge)		
5.	Lekwa (Standerton)	-	Morgenzon, Val, Charl Cilliers
6.	Mzukaliqwa (Ermelo)	Breyten	Chrissiesmeer, Davel, Lothair and Sheepmoor
7.	Dr P ka Isaka Seme (Volksrust)	Amersfoort Wakkerstroom	Perdekop
8.	Dipaleseng (Balfour)	-	Nthowane (Greylingstad) and Thaba-Kgwai (Grootvlei)
9.	Dr JS Moroka (Sigabuswa∖Mdutjana)	Mbibana (Vaalbank/ Elibangeni)	Marapyane
10.	Thembisile Hani (Mkobola \Kwaggafontein)	KwaMhlanga	Verena
11.	Victor Khanye (Delmas)	-	Sundra

Much

Dunstan Mlambo Judge President of the Gauteng Divisions of the High Court of South Africa