GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 530 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 02 August 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205033
- Limpopo LIM367 Mogalakwena Ward 93607009
- Limpopo LIM368 Modimolle/Mookgopong Ward 93608001
- North West NW392 Naledi Ward 63902001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN225 – Msunduzi	B Kanya	Professor Nyembezi Building 10 th Floor
		Corner of Boshoff & Church
		Streets
		Pietermaritzburg
LIM367 – Mogalakwena	D Mailula	Corner of Hooge & Van
		Riebeek Road
		Mokopane

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM368 - Modimolle/Mookgopong	M Sebata	Harry Gwala Square
		Harry Gwala Street
		Modimolle
NW392 – Naledi	K Kresfelder	50 Stella Street
	(Acting)	Vryburg
CPT - City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Unit 1
		Aden Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town