GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 18 OF 2017

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 1 February 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC442 Umzimvubu Ward 24402003
- Free State FS204 Metsimaholo Ward 42004012
- Western Cape WC044 George Wards 10404011 and 10404025

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC442 - Umzimvubu	G P T Nota	67 Church Street
		Mount Ayliff
FS204 - Metsimaholo	K A Moholi	Municipal Building
		2 nd Floor
		Fichardt Street
		Sasolburg
WC044 - George	T Botha	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent
		Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town