DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

NO. 1487

02 DECEMBER 2016

I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti, Minister for Department of Rural Development and Land Reform, hereby establish the office of the Surveyor-General: North West on the date of publication of this notice in terms section 4 of the Land Survey Act, 1997 (Act 8 of 1997), by amending Notices 1314, 561 and 494 published in Government Gazettes No.19049, 32233 and No.35463 on 17 July 1998, 22 May 2009 and 29 June 2012 respectively, as follows:

- (a) by substituting the entire row and its content as depicted in item 1 of the items set out in Schedule 1;
- (b) by establishing the office of the Surveyor-General: North West with its jurisdiction in North West Province as set out in item 1 of Schedule 2; and
- (c) by simultaneous renaming of the office of the Surveyor-General: Pretoria to office of the Surveyor-General: Gauteng and redefining its jurisdiction area from Gauteng and North West as set out in item 1 of Schedule 1 to Gauteng as set out in item 2 of Schedule 2.

NKWINTI, GE (MP)

MINISTER FOR DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

DATE: 20/10/2016

SCHEDULE 1

ITEM AND CURRENT NAME OF OFFICE		CURRENT JURISDICTION AREA	SEAT OF OFFICE
1.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Pretoria	Provinces: Gauteng and North West	Pretoria
2.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Western Cape	Provinces: Western Cape	Cape Town
3.	Office of the Surveyor- General, KwaZulu-Natal	Province: Kwazulu-Natal	Pietermaritzburg
4.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Bloemfontein	Provinces: Northern Cape and Free State	Bloemfontein
5.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Limpopo	Province: Limpopo	Polokwane
6.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Mpumalanga	Province: Mpumalanga	Mbombela
7.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Eastern Cape	Province: Eastern Cape	East London

SCHEDULE 2

ITEM AND NEW NAME OF OFFICE	NEW JURISDICTION AREA	SEAT OF OFFICE
Office of the Surveyor- General, North-West	Province: North-West	Mmabatho
Office of the Surveyor- General, Gauteng	Province: Gauteng	Pretoria

For Enquiries:	Mr MA Mohohlo	Mr N Mazibuko or F Lehabe
Telephone:	082 826 0107	012 326 8050
Fax:	086 691 2432	012 326 5640