DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 776 OF 2016



transport

Department: Transport REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of a motor vehicle within the Republic of South Africa.

The RAF Act makes provision for the appointment of the Board, whose powers and functions, amongst others, are to ensure that the Fund strives for the achievement of the objects stipulated in the Act and exercise overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund.

The Minister, hereby publishes in terms of section 10(9A) the names and the areas of expertise of members appointed in the *Gazette*. These members were appointed with effect from 1 October 2016 for a period of three years. The names are listed below –

NAME	AREA OF EXPERTISE
Dr Ntuthuko Bhengu	Finance, health service provision
Mr Dawood Coovadia	Auditing
Mr Patrick Masobe	Social security/Economics
Dr Lungelwa Linda	Medical service provision
Ms Refiloe Mokoena	Legal
Dr Lungelwa Linda	Medical service provision
Mr Ahmed Pandor	IT governance
Dr Terrence Omdutt Kommal	Medical Service Provision
Dr Maria Claudina Du Toit	Legal/governance
Ms Lusanda Unathi Zisiwe Rataemane	Clinical Psychologist
Ms Mala Somaru	Officer in the DoT designated by the Director- General