BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 82 OF 2016

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL OF SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS SOCIAL SERVICE AMENDMENT ACT, 1978

NOTICE OF THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS, THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR SOCIAL WORK AND THE CHILD AND YOUTH CARE

I, Iveda Smith, Registrar of the South African Council for Social Services Professions in terms of section 5(7) of the Social Service Professions Act, 1978 (Act No. 110 Of 1978)(the Act) make known that the Minister has appointed the following persons to the South African Council for Social Services Professions in terms of section 5(1)(c);(5)(a) of the Act and in terms of Section 14 (A) (1) on establishment of the Professional Boards and section 19(3) of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of a professional board and shall hold office for a period of five from the date of publication of this issue.

A TOTAL NUMBER OF 22 COUNCIL MEMBERS:

	MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ON 02 JUNE 2016		
NO	NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REPRESENTING	
1.	Mr. EE Gallant	National Forums and networks in the welfare,	
		social services and development field	
2.	Ms Civil Legodu	National DSD representative	
3.	Dr Maria Mabetoa	Community	
4.	Mr Travis Marshall	National Forums and networks in the welfare,	
		social services and development field	
5.	Ms N.L. Mlangeni	Provincial representative	
6.	Mr Mzanywa Medicine Mketo	Community	
7.	Mr Keabetswe Modimoeng	Business	
8.	Ms Makau Winnie Lindi Morake	Training institutions	
9.	Ms Anita Samaad	(aa)Community (Specialised knowledge in	
		field other than social work)	
10.	Mr Seleka H. Sekhitla	Trade Union	
11.	Prof Rika Swanzen	Training institutions	
12.	Ms Hannelie van Rensburg	Nomination by Minister of Education in the	
		national Sphere of government.	
13.	Mr Mzikayifani Goodman Vilakazi	(bb)Community (a person with a disability)	

SIX	SIX SOCIAL WORKERS ELECTED BY SOCIAL WORKERS ON 17 March 2016		
NO	NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REGISTRATION NUMBER	
1.	Mrs, Du Toit Carol Lynn	10-05015	
2.	Mrs, Harrison Elain Sonet	10-05104	
3.	Mr, Kabasia Onkemetse	10-19219	
4.	Prof , Qalinge Lulama	10-10774	
5.	Mr, Viviers Andries	10-12729	
6.	Mrs, Zingu Julia Lauren	10-12362	

THREE CHILD AND YOUTH CARE WORKERS ELECTED BY CHILD AND YOUTH CARE WORKERS ON 13 JANUARY 2016		
NO	NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REGISTRATION NUMBER
1.	Mr Alfred Harris	70-00101
2.	Revd Barrie James Lodge	90-00001
3.	Mr, Donald Muchuchi Nghonyama	90-00032

A TOTAL NUMBER OF 12 PBSW MEMBERS:

MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ON 02 JUNE 2016		
NO	NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REPRESENTING
1.	Ms Thenjiwe Virginia Sithole Dlamini	3(b)person nominated by Community
2.	Ms Sharon Follentine	3(b) person nominated by Community
3.	Mr Thamsanqa Ntuli	3(d) Provincial social worker
4.	Adv Smangaliso Patrick Vilakazi	3(e)versed in law

	SIX (6) SOCIAL WORKERS ELECTED BY SOCIAL WORKERS AND ONE (1) SOCIAL		
_	AUXILIARY WORKERS ON 27 OCTOBER 2015 NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER REGISTRATION NUMBER		
Cat	Category 1: Social Worker Nominated by Social Workers		
1.	Dr,Kruger Marie	10-06144	
2.	Dr,Stutterheim Hendrika	10-03879	
3.	Mrs, Ramokgopa M. Daphne	10-10607	
4.	Mrs, Strydom A Frances	10-05195	
N	ame of candidates in alphabetical order	Registration Number	
Cat	Category 2: Social Worker Nominated by Social Work in Education and		
Tra	ining Institutions		
1.	Dr, Pillay Saloschini	10-13573	
N	ame of candidates in alphabetical order	Registration Number	
Cat	Category 3: Social Worker Nominated by Social Workers in Full/Part-time		
Private Practice			
1.	Mrs, Engelbrecht Elsabe	10-10077	
Category 1: Social Auxiliary Worker Nominated by Social Auxiliary Workers			
1.	Noko Atlholang Crosby Mr.	50-07209	

In terms of section 3(g) of the Act, one council member will be designated by the Council in terms of section 5(4) of the Act. This will be done during the first meeting of the council.

A TOTAL NUMBER OF 11 PBCYC MEMBERS:

	MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ON 02 JUNE 2016		
NO	NAMES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REPRESENTING	
1.	Ms Aziwe Ncumisa Magida	3(b)persons nominated by Community	

2.	Ms Bessie Mercy Nkosi	3(b)persons nominated by Community
3.	Ms Nompumelelo Luthuli	3(d)provincial child and youth care worker
4.	Adv Joe Nalane	3(e)versed in law

	SIX (6) CHILD AND YOUTH CARE WORKERS ELECTED BY CHILD AND YOUTH CARE WORKERS ON 21 AUGUST 2015		
NAI	MES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER	REGISTRATION NUMBER	
Category 1: Child and youth care workers nominated by CYCWs			
1.	Ms, Allsopp Merle Janet	70-00013	
2.	Mr, Francisco Gerard Cornelius	90-00299	
3.	Mr, Jacobs Lucy-Boy Robert	90-06438	
4.	Mrs, Maqina Motshidisi Patricia	90-04394	
5.	Ms, Thambadoo Zeneulla Sugantha	70-00012	
Name of candidates in alphabetical order		Registration Number	
1.	Dr, Molepo Lesiba	70-00016	

In terms of section 3(g) of the Act, one council member will be designated by the Council in terms of section 5(4) of the Act. This will be done during the first meeting of the council.

Yours Faithfully

Iveda V Smith (Mrs)

REGISTRAR

S A COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS

PRIVATE BAG X 12

GEZINA

0031

Tel: 012 356 8321/01