DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 330 OF 2016

LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED IN REPONSE TO THE INVITATION FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of motor vehicles within the Republic of South Africa.

The Fund has a Board, whose function, amongst others, is to exercise the overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund. The Board serves for a period of three years and is accountable to the Minister of Transport. The term of the office of the current Board expires on the 31st October 2016.

An invitation for nomination was published in the *Gazette* and national news media for nominations of persons to serve on the RAF Board. The deadline for submission of nominations was the 04 April 2016.

As required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996), the Minister of Transport Dipuo Peters hereby publishes the following as the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators.

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
1.	Dr. Ntuthuko Melusi Bhengu	Dr. M Mbokota
2.	Mr. Henry Water George Van Branden	Shane Abrahams
3.	Mr. Dinesh Bhikramdass Chaithoo	Self-nominated
4.	Mr. Dawood Coovadia	Adv. Mosotho Petlane
5	Mr. Mava Dada	Akhona Walaza
6.	Mr. Themba Thomas Cyril Dlamini	Siboniseni Everseen Irvin Mkhungo

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
7.	Mr. Faizal Docrat	Irish Qhobosheane
8.	Prof. Clayton Dumisa	Self-nominated
9.	Dr. Maria Claudina Du Toit	Florette Storm
10.	Mr. Sindile Sid Faku	Self-nominated
11.	Mr. Yaswant Narotham Gordhan	Harsha Gordhan
12.	Mr.Lemuel Edwin Dumisa Hlatshwayo	Todani Moyo
13.	Dr. Neville Bantu Jada	Dr. Siyabonga Jwaqa
14.	Mr. Eugene Vincent Jooste	Non-declared
15.	Adv. Oliver Josie	Mongezi Manye
16.	Dr. Khulani Theodore Khuzwayo	Dr. Nomzamo Lindelwa Zulu
17.	Mr. Denise Kneale	Clive D Kneale
18.	Mr. Deenadayalen Konar	Self-nominated
19.	Dr. Terrence Omdutt Kommal	Sherita Naleen Maharaj
20.	Ms. Linday Langner	J.S Grobler
21.	Dr. Kingse Lungelwa Linda	Dr. Zameer Brey
22	Dr. Matlhodi Steven Mabela	Mr. Ndivhuwo Mutshinya
23.	Mr. Siphelele Welcome Madikizela	Lerato Makhatha
24.	Ms. Lindiwe Jaqueline Maepa	Maziya Gayimuthi Maepa
25.	Mr. Moses Themba Makhweyane	T.R.P Makhathini
26.	Mr. Selaelo Michael Makhura	Mncane Mthunzi
27.	Ms. Cynthia Dithato Malebye	Mmamahlola Gloria Rabyanyana
28.	Mr. Wayne Steward Manthe	Dr. Frederick Sybert Liebenberg
29.	Prof. Joseph Mandla Maseko	Nthabiseng Joyce Nyokole
30.	Mr. Bonginkosi Raymond Mashazi	Peter Williams
31.	Mr. Sifiso Masina	Self-nominated
32.	Mr. Patrick Thokwa Masobe	Maite Makume
33.	Mr. Jim Matsho	Jacob T. Mthembu
34.	Mr. Glen Mavuso	Not declared
35.	Ms. Faith Matshidiso Mayisela-	Tsipane Nkwe
	Mashatse	
36.	Ms. Mavis Xihlamariso Mhlanga	Lungile Mabece
37.	Mr. Anthony Nala Mhlongo	Busi Shoba
38.	Mr. Fortunate Mlungisi Mkhabela	Andile Shongwe
39.	King Bareng Geofrey Mogorosi	Self-Nominated
40.	Ms. Mamodupi Mohlala	Prof. Mtendeweka Mhango
41.	Mr. Ramotlhatlhane Johannes Moatshe	Tebogo Cornelius Dioka

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
42.	Dr. Nono-Mohutsioa Mathabathe	Self-nominated
43.	Ms. Refiloe Mokoena	Muzi Msimang
44.	Adv. Thabo Daniel Molea	Dr. Ingrid Turvesson
45.	Adv. Mandla Mdludlu	Grace Marasha
46.	Mr. Monko Khotso Mothobi	Neo Maphanga
47.	Mr. Unathi Mntonintshi	Nandipha Mntonintshi
48.	Ms. Dora Ndaba	Adv. Derrick Block
49.	Mr. Mochele Noge	Not stated
50.	Mr. Lunga Ntshinga	T.J.N Mbutuma
51.	Mr. Kholekile Hebert Ntsobi	Coceka Nogoduka
52.	Mr. Ahmed Mohammed Pandor	Sindi Zilwa
53.	Mr. Rashid Amod Sadeck Patel	Feizal Bassa
54.	Matsebe Ivor Phasha	Not stated
55.	Mr. Protas Thamsanqa Phili	Dr. Sandile Ncanana
56.	Mr. Hendrick Petrus Prinsloo	Wanda Dickmann
57.	Ad. Dimakatso Qocha	Desmond Smith
58.	Dr. Nomusa Zethu Qunta	Pastor. Bonga Hadebe
59.	Ms. Mmamahlola Gloria Rabyanyana	Cynthia Dithato Malebye
60.	Adv. Motlatjo Josephine Ralefatane	M.S Nchabeleng
61.	Ms. Lusanda Unathi Zisiwe	Mry Molelekeng Mashishi
	Rataemane	
62.	Dr. Louis Villiers Roodt	Basil Johnsson
63.	Dr. William Peter Rowland	Dr. Terrence Omdutt Kommal
64.	Mr. Thaka Frederick Seboka	Tshepiso Pule
65.	Mr. Boitumelo Floyd Selomo	Lydia Kashe
66.	Ms. Nashrika Sewpersadh	Baphumelel Mngadi
67.	Mr. Mlungisi Kelvin Shongwe	Musa Twala
68.	Ms. Cathrine Shuenyane	Thandile Gubevu
69.	Mr. Jappie Jacob Sibanyoni	Martha Khoza
70.	Ms. Siyakhula Simelane	Sandakahle Gabela
71.	Mr. Desmond Kent Smith	Patrice Motsepe
72.	Ms. Annamarie Steyn	Samantha Dundar
73.	Mr. Krishen Ganas Sukdev	Mongezi Mnqgibisa
74.	Mr. Ismail Abdul Satar Tayob	Nazeer Rashid Dada
75.	Mr. Mfundo Wiseman Thango	Russel Tembe
76.	Mr. Pillay Absalom Tshabangu	
77.	Ms. Nomalanga Violet Tyamzashe	Sechaba Khumalo
78.	Adv. Frans Johannes Van Der	Bernard Bantjies

NO	Westhuizen NAME	NOMINATED BY
80.	Mr. Yusuf Omar	Nonkululeko Mkhize

Contact person for queries: Mr. Simon Maluleka, Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001. Fax (012) 309 3134 E-mail: malulekas@dot.gov.za