## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

#### THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 501 03 MAY 2016

### THE PRESIDENCY

### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

# The Order of Mendi for Bravery

## Category II: Silver

Mr Hermanus Loots /James Stuart (ph)

Mr Leonard Mdingi (ph)

Mr Ulysses Modise (ph)

Mr Peter Sello Motau / Paul Dikeledi (ph)

Mr Wilson Ngcayiya / Bogart Soze (ph)

Mr Joseph Nduli (ph)

Mr Sam Ntuli (ph)

Maj Gen Jackie Refiloe Molefe Sedibe

Dr Sizakele Sigxashe (ph)

Maj Gen Peter Lesego Tshikare / Peter Boroko (ph)

#### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

### The Order of the Baobab

Category I: Gold

Mrs Marina Nompinti Maponya (ph)

Category II : Silver

Prof Rosina Mamokgethi Phakeng

**Prof Helen Rees** 

## AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

## The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Dr B.W. Vilakazi (ph)
Category II: Silver
Dr Thomas Hasani Chauke
Ms Sylvia Glasser
Dr Marguerite Poland

Category III: Bronze Ms Laurika Rauch

# **AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI**

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli Category I: Gold

Mr Cleopas Madoda Nsibande (ph)

Category II: Silver Mr Brian Bishop (ph) Mr Msizi Dube Rev Dr Simon Gqubule

Mr Sathyandranath Ragunanan Maharaj

Ms Winnie Madikizela-Mandela

Mrs Mary Thipe (ph)

Ms Amy Rietstein Thornton Mr John Mtholeni Zikhali (ph)

Category III: Bronze Mr Suliman Salojee (ph)

## AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

### THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

Category I: Gold

Mr Zwelakhe Sisulu (ph)

### AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

## The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category I : Gold

Her Excellency Ms Michelle Jeria Bachelet (Chile)

Category II: Silver

Mr Noureddine Djoudi (Algeria)

Ms Maria Petronella Adriana Kint (The Netherlands)