## BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

## **BOARD NOTICE 19 OF 2016**

## MINISTER OF TELECOMMUNICATION AND POSTAL SERVICES

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS ON THE BOARD OF NEMISA

Dr Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele, MP, the Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, invites the public to nominate persons for appointment as non-executive directors on the Board of the National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa (NEMISA), in terms of section 13.2 of NEMISA's memorandum of incorporation.

Written nominations must contain the following:

In respect of the nominator; a signed nomination letter briefly motivating why the nominated person is most suitable for appointment. The letter must bear the full name, identity number, physical and postal address, telephone number, e-mail address of the nominator.

In respect of nominee; a signed letter of acceptance of the nomination must be accompanied by:

A comprehensive curriculum vitae (CV) and Certified proof of academic qualifications and identity document (ID). The CV must have the following information; identity number, physical and postal addresses; telephone and email address.

Candidates must possess skills, knowledge, qualifications and experience in one or more of the following:

 Higher learning and training institutions (curriculum development, teaching/training, governance structure involvement such as board/council and/or its subcommittee and management of internal and external stakeholder relationships);

- ICT and knowledge based economy, e-skills and communications;
- Human capacity development within a developmental context;
- Stakeholder relationship Management;
- Public sector finance (PFMA and MTEF) including key policies and regulation (NDP, MTSF);
- Financial management, financial accounting, management accounting, financial reporting and auditing;
- Risk management and corporate governance;
- Human resource management;
- Membership of Board or Board Committee or equivalent governance structures;

Successful candidates must submit themselves to verification of qualifications and the relevant clearance.

Nominations and applications must be addressed to Mr. J Masango at; Private Bag X 860, Pretoria, 001 or email to <a href="masango@dtps.gov.za">jmasango@dtps.gov.za</a> or hand delivered to the Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services, Block B, iParioli Office Park, 399 Jan Shoba Street, Hatfield, PRETORIA.

Enquiries: Mr. J Masango 012 427 8243

**CLOSING DATE FOR NOMINATIONS: 11 March 2016** 

Approved/not approve

Ør Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele

Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services

Date: 22 /2/ 70/6