GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 2 OF 2016

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 16 March 2016

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC444 Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu] Ward 24404018
- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] Ward 41904030
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59500067
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205015
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg] Wards 63804008

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC444 - Ntabankulu	S M Nodo	Erf 136
[Ntabankulu]		Main Street
		Ntabankulu
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung	S Sikhosana (Ms)	Municipal Building
[Qwa-Qwa]	(Acting)	c/o Moremoholo and Setai
		Street
		Phuthaditjhaba

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre,
[Durban Metro]		1 William Lester Drive
		Westville
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B B Kanya	AS Chetty Building
[Pietermaritzburg]		333 Church Street
		Pietermaritzburg
NW384 - Ditsobotla	T Botlhoko	43 Dr Nelson Mandela Street
[Lichtenburg]		Building (Next to FNB)
		Lichtenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Gant e aume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho