## DEPARTMENT OF TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS NOTICE 17 OF 2016

## EXTENSION OF TERM OF OFFICE: COMMISSION ON TRADITIONAL LEADERSHIP DISPUTES AND CLAIMS

Notice is hereby given that the Minister for Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs has, in terms of section 25(4)(b) of the Traditional Leadership and Governance Framework Act, 2003 (Act No. 41 of 2003), extended the term of office of the Commission on Traditional Leadership Disputes and Claims from 1 January 2016 until 31 December 2017.

In accordance with the provisions of section 23(1)(b) of the Traditional Leadership and Governance Framework Act, 2003, the names of the chairperson, deputy chairperson and other members of the said Commission are published in the Schedule to this Notice. The members have been appointed with effect from 1 January 2016 until 31 December 2017.

## SCHEDULE

## CHAIRPERSON, DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION ON TRADITIONAL LEADERSHIP DISPUTES AND CLAIMS

| NAME                      | POSITION           |
|---------------------------|--------------------|
| Bagudi Jonathan Tolo      | Chairperson        |
| Nokuzola Mndende          | Deputy Chairperson |
| Ramokone Tryphina Kgatla  | Member             |
| Khathazile Simon Mahlangu | Member             |