## DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 16 OF 2016

NOTICE TO SECTION 11 OF THE RTMC ACT, (ACT NO.20 OF 1999).

APPOINTMENT OF TWO NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT CORPORATION (RTMC)

The Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC) is a national public entity established in terms of the Road Traffic Management Corporation Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999) as amended, with the main purpose of pooling powers and resources to consolidate the fragmentation of responsibilities for all aspects of road traffic management across all levels of government; and to support the enhanced cooperative and coordinated road traffic strategic planning, regulation facilitation and law renforcement.

The Act makes provision for the RTMC Shareholders Committee to appoint the Board to ensure that the Corporation strives for the achievement of the objects outlined in the Act.

Section 11 of the Road Traffic Management Act, (Act No. 19 of 1999) provides that the Shareholders Committee, must within one month after the appointment of the members of the Board, publish a list of members by notice in the *Gazette*, every Provincial *Gazette* and the media. The Shareholders Committee hereby publish the names of;

- Ms Dephline Harridene Charlotte-Ann Ewertse and
- Mr Thulani Matiki Norman Kgomo,

as members of the RTMC Board appointed with effect from 1 December 2015 for a period of three (3) years.

Ms Dipuo Peters

MINISTER OF TRANSPORT

Date: 01 02 2016