General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 64 OF 2016

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 24 FEBRUARY 2016

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 Abaqulusi [Vryheid] Ward 52603013
- Limpopo LIM332 Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof] Ward 93302023
- Limpopo LIM342 Mutale [Mutale-Masisi] Ward 93402011
- North West NW402 Tlokwe [Potchefstroom] Wards 64002001, 64002004, 64002011, 64002012, 64002013, 64002018 and 64002020
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100109
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn [Oudtshoorn] Ward 10405006

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN263 - Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	P J Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building
		153 Landdrost Street
		Vryheid
LIM332 - Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]	K Ramajela (Ms) (Acting)	14 Gordon Street
		Modjadjiskloof
LIM342 - Mutale [Mutale-Masisi]	M Ramaano	Old Manenu Battalion
		Limpopo Traffic College
		Mutale

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NW402 - Tlokwe [Potchefstroom]	D W Maphosa	12 Luke Street Potchefstroom
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	C Overmeyer (Ms)	Room 1004B Municipal Offices c/o Fagan and Main Road Strand
WC045 - Oudtshoorn [Oudtshoorn]	D Marco (Acting)	23 High Street Oudtshoorn

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

		1
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Electoral Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
_	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville