#### General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

# DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT NOTICE 34 OF 2016

#### APPOINTMENT OF SHERIFFS

I, John Jeffrey, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development as the duly delegated authority hereby, under section 2 of the Sheriff's Act, 1986 (Act No. 90 of 1986), appoint the persons listed in the accompanying Schedule as sheriffs in vacant offices corresponding to their names. The appointments take effect on 1 March 2016 or any other date as may be arranged between the Department of Justice and Constitutional Development and the persons I have so appointed as sheriffs. The details of the appointed sheriffs including their contact details and business addresses will be published on the website of the South African Board for Sheriffs (www.sheriffs.org.za) as well as that of the Department of Justice Constitutional Development (www.doj.gov.za) and commencement date of the said appointments. Enquiries in this regard may be made at the South African Board for Sheriffs at the following contact telephone number: 021 462 3209

Given under my Hand at Pretoria on this the 25<sup>th</sup> day of January 2016.

Mr J Jeffery, MP

DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

#### SCHEDULE

## **EASTERN CAPE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE	
1	Ms Turscia Roberta Vlotman	Albany (Grahamstown) Lower Court	
2	Mr David Blauw	Cradock and Hofmeyr High and Lower Courts	
3	Ms Nomandla Ndabeni	East London High Court	
4	Ms Pakama Mlandu	Maclear High and Lower Courts	
5	Mr Johan Rigardt Nieuwenhuizen	Middelburg High Court	
6	Ms Babalwa Primrose Konjwa	Venterstad, Steynsburg, Burgersdorp High and Lower Courts	
7	Mr Luvuyo Jeffrey Leshosi	Somerset East High Court	

## **FREE STATE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Mr Molifi Aaron Matsoso	Brandfort High Court as well as Excelsior (incl. the service area of Tweespruit) and Ladybrand High and Lower Courts
2	Ms Thabasile Geraldine Khumalo	Botshabelo and Thaba'Nchu High and Lower Courts
		Clocolan, Marquard and Senekal (incl. the service area of Paul
3	Mr Molefi Jafta Nkhathle	Roux) High and Lower Courts
4	Mr Bothata Johannes Mosikili	Virginia High and Lower Courts
5	Ms Johanna Maria Olivia Peacock	Vrede (incl. the service area of Memel) and Warden HL

## **GAUTENG**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Ms Mabatho Macbeth Setati-Msimango	Oberholzer High and Lower Courts

## **KWAZULU NATAL**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Ms Georgina Naidoo	Impendle High and Lower Courts

## **LIMPOPO**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE	
1	Ms Rachel Chuenyane	Seshego High and Lower Courts	
2	Mr Pieter Andries Rossouw	Thabazimbi High Court	

#### **MPUMALANGA**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE	
1	Mr Andrew Lesiba Shabalala	Evander/ Highveld Ridge High Court	
2	Mr Henry Alexander Myers	White River High Court	

# **NORTH WEST**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Ms Lerato Thando Charity Mvana	Ganyesa High and Lower Courts
2	Mr Johannes Hendrik Schreuder	Ottosdal High Court
3	Ms Phenie Matilda Mapotela	Schweizer-Reneke High and Lower Courts
4	Mr Ncotho Lucas Mangonyane	Taung High and Lower Courts
5	Mr Johannes Otto	Ventersdorp High Court
6	Ms Kelebogile Maria Magdalena Mpe	Wolmaranstad High and Lower Courts

## **NORTHERN CAPE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
		Springbok High and Lower Courts (incl. the service area of
1	Mr Heinrich Beukes	Garies and Port Nolloth)
2	Mr Pieter Willemse Meyburgh	Richmond High and Lower Courts

# **WESTERN CAPE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Mrs Susanna Magdalena Maria Van Wyk	Caledon High Court
2	Mr Anthony Witbooi	Grabouw High Court
3	Mr Wayne Anthony Hicks	Montagu High and Lower Courts
4	Mr Andrew Kgolopo Nkhumise	Paarl High and Lower Courts