GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 1206

09 DECEMBER 2015

PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL GEOGRAPHICAL NAMES

I, Nathi, Mthethwa, Minister of Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical names:

NEW NAME		FEATURE
1.	Boiki Motlohi (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro
	Section <i>b</i>)	Municipality in the Free State Province
2.	Bonaventure Nkholi (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
	from Section T)	Free State Province
3.	Chester Pulumo (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
	from Section K)	Free State Province
4.	Daniel Kheswa (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
	from Section W)	Free State Province
5.	Edwin Bokala (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
	Makurung)	Free State Province
6.	Hlohlolwane (change of name from	A Town in Thabo Mofutsanyana District
	Clocolan)	Municipality in the Free State Province
7.	iNtabazwe (change of name from	A Mountain in Harrismith (Thabo
	Harrismith)	Mofutsanyana) in the Free State
		Province
8.	Khotso Taole (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the

No.	39487	5

Section V)	Free State Province
9. Majweka (change of name from	A Farm in Thabo Mofutsanyana District
Kaffirskraal)	in the Free State Province
10. Makgabea (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Thole)	Free State Province
11. Molefi Tau (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Section H)	Free State Province
12. Mopeli River (correction of spelling	A River situated between Mantsopa and
from <i>Moperi River</i>)	Setsoto Local Municiplaity in the Free
	State Province
13. Papiki Moiloa (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Section J)	Free State Province
14. Raymond Sekati (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
from Section S)	Free State Province
15. Sebe Sebothelo (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
from Themba)	Free State Province
16. Sechaba Mahobe (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
from E Section)	Free State ^p rovince
17. Teboho Melthafa (change of name	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
from Section M)	Free State Province
18. Tokologo (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Sakanyoka)	Free State Province
19. Zakes Maseko (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Section D)	Free State Province
20. Zonisele Xeza (change of name from	A Township in Mangaung Metro in the
Namibia Square)	Free State Province