GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 918

02 OCTOBER 2015

MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT, 1944 (ACT NO. 32 OF 1944)

CREATION OF AN ADMINISTRATIVE REGION FOR ADMINISTRATIVE PURPOSES

I, Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, under section 2(2) of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act No. 32 of 1944), and after consultation with the Magistrates Commission, hereby, with effect from 1 October 2015, amend Government Notice No. 629 of 9 May 2003 by substituting item 5, adding item 5A and substituting item 9, for the creation of administrative regions for administrative purposes, as indicated in the accompanying Schedule.

Given under my hand at	PRETORIA	on this the	29th	day
of SEPTEMBER	Two Thousand a	nd Fifteen		

TM MASUTHA, MP (ADV)

MA

MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES

ce150815

SCHEDULE

Item	Administrative region	Districts joined together
5	Administrative region 5	Tshwane Central
		Tshwane East
		Tshwane North
5A	Administrative region 5A	Ekurhuleni Central
		Ekurhuleni East
		Ekurhuleni North
		Ekurhuleni South East
		Emfuleni
		Johannesburg Central
		Johannesburg North
		Johannesburg West
		Lesedi
		Merafong
		Midvaal
		Mogale City
		Randfontein
_		Westonaria
9 Admir	Administrative region 9	Ditsobotla
		Kagisano-Molopo
		Kgetlengrivier
		Lekwa-Teemane
		Madibeng
		Mahikeng Mamusa
		Maquassi Hills
		Moretele
		Moses Kotane
		Matlosana
		Naledi
		Ramotshere-Moiloa
		Rustenburg
		Taung
		Tlokwe
		Tswaing
		Ventersdorp