## **BOARD NOTICE 192 OF 2015**

## MINISTER OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND POSTAL SERVICES

## APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD OF UNIVERSAL SERVICE AND ACCESS AGENCY OF SOUTH AFRICA (USAASA)

By virtue of powers vested in me by section 80 (2) of the Electronic Communications Act, (Act No. 36 of 2005), I hereby notify that I have appointed the following persons as a non-executive members of the Board of USAASA for a period of three years, with effect from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2018:

Mr. Mawethu Cawe (Deputy Chairperson)

Adv. Lungelwa Carol Shandu;

Ms. Tshegofatso Maloka;

Mr. Nqabekaya Nqandela; and

Mr. Malose Frans Kekana.

Pursuant to the same section of the Act mentioned above, I have re-appointed Mrs Phumla Radebe as non-executive member and Chairperson of the Board with effect from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2016.

Dr Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele, MP

Minister

15 September 2015