BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 169 OF 2015

Notice: The Minister of Human Settlements, Dr Lindiwe Sisulu, appointed 14

Members to serve on the Council of the National Home Builders Registration

Council hereinafter referred to as "NHBRC" with effect from 1 August 2015

to 31 July 2018. These members are appointed in terms of Section 4 of the

Housing Consumers Protection Measures Act, 1998 (Act No. 95 of 1998).

The names of the appointed members are listed below as follows:

- 1. Mr Abbey Chikane: **Chairperson**
- 2. Ms Julieka Bayat: **Deputy Chairperson**
- 3. Ms Xoliswa Daku
- 4. Mr Themba Thomas Cyril Dlamini
- 5. Ms Hlaleleni Kathleen Dlepu
- 6. Ambassador Segogwane Samuel Kotane
- 7. Mr Phetola Nailana Solomon Makgathe
- 8. Ms Mankwana Christinah Mohale
- 9. Ms Busisiwe Nwabisa Nzo
- 10. Mr Alvin Phumudzo Rapea
- 11. Mr Whitey Jacobs: Housing Representative
- 12. Mr Goolam Manack: National Treasury Representative
- 13. Mr Lulama Andisa Potwana: Trade and Industry Representative
- 14. Mr Obed Lucas Molotsi: Public Works Representative