## DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 748

## 21 AUGUST 2015

## SMALL CLAIMS COURTS ACT, 1984 (ACT NO. 61 OF 1984)

## ESTABLISHMENT OF SMALL CLAIMS COURTS FOR THE AREAS OF WYNLAND, MONTAGU AND SWELLENDAM AND WITHDRAWAL OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 1106 OF 25 MAY 1990

I, John Harold Jeffery, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, acting under the power delegated to me by the Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, under section 2 of the Small Claims Courts Act, 1984 (Act No. 61 of 1984), hereby -

- (a) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Wynland, consisting of the district of Robertson;
  - (ii) determine Robertson to be the seat of the said Court; and

(iii) determine Robertson to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.

- (b) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Montagu, consisting of the district of Montagu;
  - (ii) determine Montagu to be the seat of the said Court; and

(iii) determine Montagu to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.

- (c) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Swellendam, consisting of the district of Swellendam;
  - (ii) determine Swellendam to be the seat of the said Court; and

(iii) determine Swellendam to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.

(d) withdraw Government Notice No. 1106 of 25 May 1990.

Despite the withdrawal of Government Notice No. 1106 of 25 May 1990, any claim emanating from the districts of Montagu and Swellendam which has already been instituted in the Small Claims Court of Wynland, prior to the publication of this Government Notice, shall be continued and concluded in the Small Claims Court of Wynland as if this Government Notice has not been published.

MR J H JEFFERY, MP DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT