## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 734 OF 2015

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 19 AUGUST 2015**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] Ward 41904014
- Free State FS196 Mantsopa [Ladybrand] Ward 41906008
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79900055
- Mpumalanga MP304 Pixley Ka Seme [Volksrust] Ward 83004003
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] Ward 83202017

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-	S B Mhlambi	Municipal Building
Qwa]		c/or Moremoholo and Setai
		Street
		Phuthaditjhaba
FS196 - Mantsopa [Ladybrand]	S M Selepe	2103 Matleleng Drive
		Manyatseng Township
		Ladybrand

TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	S D Mogaladi	HB Phillips Building 6 <sup>th</sup> Floor 320 Bosman Street Pretoria
MP304 - Pixley Ka Seme [Volksrust]	S B Shabalala	72 Adelaide Tambo Drive Volksrust
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	D D Mabuza	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 25 Roodt Street Sonheuwel Dorp Nelspruit

## The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Empire Road Parktown
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	23 Roodt Street
	Electoral Commission	Nelspruit